Web based post editor: WriteToMyBlog

A new blog-writing service, with full-featured web-based html editor called WriteToMyBlog is floating in the ether this morning, found by LifeHacker. I tried it out, and it does have a a lot of editing features, but I was a little disappointed by the lack of clear UI when setting a blog. It didn’t seem to work with my blogs. The other thing I wish for in this app is the ability to save drafts without sending them to a blog in published status, but many blogging apps don’t have that anyway. WriteToMyBlog is a decent service, and I think many of our readers will love it, but I am a bit more picky, and don’t like a few of the features because they don’t cater to my particular blogging situation. It works great for most others however.

2 thoughts on “Web based post editor: WriteToMyBlog

Leave a Reply

